Street Photography Project

For a while I have thought about restarted a street photography project i started on when at university for a module, the plan was to do some research into some popular street photographers and head out around Leeds City Centre and other cities such as York where a variety of street performers appear, with just using my 50mm lens.

I also plan on taking my Canon DSLR camera to Prague with me when i take a trip there in the summer.
Below are a couple of photos I have taken in the past all just on a wander around Leeds.

A busker sings
A busker sings
Street Chess outside Leeds art gallery
Street Chess outside Leeds art gallery
A young woman awaits a phone call
A young woman awaits a phone call
Man Fishing side of River Aire
Man Fishing side of River Aire

At the end of this week I am also heading over to Cumbria to spend the weekend in the Lake District with a photography group, it should be a fantastic meet and I hope to capture some fantastic images, let’s hope the weather is kind to us. I will post some photos from that weekends meet in a blog post next week.

6 thoughts on “Street Photography Project

      1. I’d definitely recommend the classic ones you’ve probably already come across like Henri Cartier-Bresson, but also worth checking out Matt Stuart – a British guy who does amazing street photography (I’d call it street photography with a sense of humour) and Trent Parke’s older stuff.

        Like

Leave a Reply

