Run Run Run

On Saturday morning I took part in my first ever parkrun event with my good friend and colleague Kris. Venue was Roundhay Park in Leeds.

As I am at the start of my training for both the Leeds and York 10k run events for British Lung Foundation & Macmillan it was the perfect start especially with some hills thrown in.

A good time of 36:35 in my eyes in terms of fitness, i spoke a while ago in a post about fitness goals especially being a asthma sufferer and at times it can be a struggle, as you can see the first 1km was my fastest, slowed down after the second hill, not my fastest 5k run but will keep at it.

I hope to give this route another go as there is only 8 and half weeks now until the first run.

Going by this time i would be on course to meet my target of beating my 10k PB of 1:15:58 by a few minutes, as the course is flat it is looking good.

Leave a Reply

